The Governing Body


A minimum of 3 and maximum of 12 Governors, comprising

  • Up to 4 Appointed Governors
  • 1 Ex-officio Governor (Headteacher)
  • 2 Parent Governors
  • Up to 2 Staff Governors
  • Up to 2 Co-opted Governors

Parent, Staff and Teacher Governors are elected, unless insufficient nominations have been received after which Parent Governors may be appointed by the Local Governing Body. Other Governors, with the exception of the Headteacher (who is ex-officio), are appointed by the Langley Park Academies Trust Board  or co-opted by the Local Governing Body in consultation with the Trustees of Langley Park Academies.

The term of office for all categories of Governor is four years.

The Chair of the Governors and the Clerk to the Governors may be contacted through the school.

The Governing Body Committee Membership 2017/18
Chair of Governors
Mr C Anderson, term start date
12/12/13 ends 11/12/17
Vice Chair of Governors
Mrs R Day, term start date
25/11/14 ends 24/11/18

Ex-officio Governor
Dr A Hudson - Headteacher
Parent Governors
Mrs R Day, term start date 25/11/14 ends 24/11/18
Mrs E Beaton, term start date
01/09/17 ends 31/08/21
Co-opted Governors
Mr C Anderson, term start date 12/12/13 ends 11/12/17
Mrs E Cooper, term start date
11/10/17 ends 10/10/21
Appointed Governors
Mrs K Alveranga, term start date 03/02/16 ends 02/02/20
Ms S Collier, term start date 26/09/14 ends 25/09/18
Staff Governors
Mr J Lutz, term start date
21/11/16 ends 20/11/16
Ms C Sunman term start date
03/05/16 ends 02/05/20
Clerk to Governors
Mrs L Cottrell
Resources Committee
Mrs K Alveranga (Chair) A
Mr C Anderson  A
Mr J Lutz S
Teaching & Learning Committee
Mrs R Day (Vice Chair)  P
Mrs E Cooper C
Ms C Sunman  S
Ms S Collier  A



Key to categories: P = Parent           S = Staff           T = Trustee          A = Appointed           C = Co-opted