• Science_y7-9

“Nothing in life is to be feared. It is only to be understood.”
Marie Curie

The Science Department consists of 17 highly skilled and motivated members of staff who are fully committed to ensuring each student maximises their potential in science and is able to enjoy the diverse range of topics that we study at LPGS.

We believe that Science provides an opportunity to develop an understanding of the concepts and processes that describe the world around us, and can lead to diverse and dynamic choices for future study and careers.

The Science Team:

Miss V Parry, Head of Science & Chemistry

Mr T Armstrong, i/c Expanding the Science Curriculum

Mr A Adeyemo

Mrs A Ayodele

Mrs L Coulson

Mr A Desai, Assistant Headteacher

Miss L Glanville

Mr C Goddard, Lead Practitioner in Science

Mrs A Gouldsmith

Miss H Keogh

Miss C Hull, Head of Psychology

Mrs Y Singh, Head of Biology

Mr R Small, Head of Physics

Mrs L Smith, Whole School STEM Coordinator

Miss S Trenchfield, Assistant HoY7

Mr C Wheeldon